Trisharooni

By trisharooni

All Aboard the Elvis Express!

A few years ago I took myself off to Parkes for the annual Elvis Festival and got some fabulous shots.

I'd love to go again, but I doubt I ever will, as temperatures hover between 40' and 45' and I found it really unbearable.

Obviously anybody who dresses up like they do is more than happy to have their photo taken, though as usual the candid shots are almost always better than the posed.

I can't imagine how those fellers in polyester suits and wigs ever survive the heat.
You've got to admire their dedication.

So I compromised by going to Central station this morning to snap festival goers preparing for the trip to Parkes on the Elvis Express.
Sadly I miscalculated and arrived minutes before it left, which left me flustered and rushed.

If you'd like to check out the action there's a flickr set here.

I was surprised to see that Elvis travels economy and that Hobbs was there:)

Sorry if you've commented, I decided to change the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.