The Tooth Fairy

A day of chilling out today - which is just as well given the weather. We've had about two inches of snow (mostly now washed away), rain, wind, sleet, hail and more snow and rain.

My only brief foray outside was to replace one of the tiles on our roof (yep - it was a lovely job in the wind and rain) that was blown off last week. I wondered if I would be able to see where it came from, but it was like a missing tooth! No problem sliding it back in.

Unfortunately there were a couple other tiles starting to slide so I think the roof might need some TLC this summer. Hmmmm.

I wish there was a roof tiler equivalent of the tooth fairy :-)

Check out yesterday's "On the hills" backblip if you haven't had a chance yet. Thanks to those who've already taken a peek!

Hope you're all having a great Sunday.

- - - - -

LOTD: I'm certainly feeling Zen's hello world blip - great tones, shadows and composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.