Where's Polly?

The view from my window this beautiful sunny afternoon. Three (but sometimes six) ring neck parrots squawking at Harry and Gentle - it took me a while to spot them, their colours blend so well with the leaves..... I'm sure they deliberately antagonise the cats, sitting so near, and yet so far from the open window.  Teasing and taunting. Wicked little bug birds. 

Rugby occupied the bulk of the day, (being played Turkey time 10.15 - 15.00), after which I didn't really have the wherewithal to leave the flat, so I didn't. I am of course glad that Wales won, Mum would have been ecstatic - but I'm not impressed with their game, and it was only by one point. Still, a win is a win.  Japan never really could beat the Springboks but blimey, it was exciting watching them try!   I'll be in UK for the semifinals, I'll have to set my alarm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.