Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yesterday I found my stash of window envelops and painted some of them with Gesso. This morning I got an idea and made a sketch of two of the beehives in the greenhouse park. I put that little sketch in the envelope window. Then I just made a watercolour pencil drawing on the envelope, and dabbed it with water afterwards to blend the colours. It's autumn in the greenhouse park. :) I'm gluing a paper on the back of the envelope, leaving the 'closure part'. I'm later going to make two pages, put the envelope 'closure part' between the papers, so the envelop folds infront of the new page. And when I'm finished with the pages I'm going to glue them on a part of an old page, so it'll become a new foldout page in the journal I'm making. I hope that makes sense? :D
Last week several of my colleagues were becoming, or were, sick, and now I've got it. Oh, well... I hope it'll pass quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.