fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

A River Runs Through It

Barking. The River Roding.

We decided not to visit daughter#1 this evening as things were probably going to be a bit hectic. Daughter#2 arriving late on from Amsterdam to sleep on her settee for a few nights being one event to factor in.

Instead we had lunch on the way down (Nando's) and bought some sandwiches from Tesco next door to our hotel to eat in the evening. We noticed a wall at the back of the supermarket car park, and a largish river beyond, with some nice reflections, though I was too slow to get some swans in the shot.

In the evening mrsfb watched Strictly, I'm not a fan so I watched a film on my tablet and used my new wireless headphones which worked well. They are very good quality and came free as a promo with my new phone. Very pleased with them.

Off the christening tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.