Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Blue

Today was so glorious and the afternoon sun so compelling that we were determined not to lose any of it by going to a north-facing or tree-shaded place, so we ended up back on Loch Striven shore, which faces south and, even at its inner stretches, keeps the sun until it goes behind the hill at, this afternoon, 5.15pm. I took several photos, and I'm going to splurge two of my remaining quota of them here.

This photo shows the house associated with the Clan Lamont - you can just see it tucked among the trees on the small promontory in the middle ground. I'm adding a photo I took later, when we were on our way home, from the other side, with the Arran hills once more sharp in the distance and the field showing the shadows of the setting sun. The other extra is of some amazing berries on a roadside tree. (And I can't now resist adding a third - the sky this evening as I was cooking dinner. Amazing colour)

A peaceful day after the varied emotional ups and downs of yesterday; a relevant and telling Harvest sermon and some contemporary words for "We plough the fields" helped. Mind, I was doing the Intercessions at church today, and found it difficult to find words to encompass the current state of our national state.

And another thing: I tweeted a personal opinion last night that clearly struck a chord, so that it had over 260 "likes" and 61 retweets. I found it quite disconcerting to have the constant updates coming in all day - gave me a new appreciation of what public figures put up with when they engage in this way. 

I put the sound off ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.