Juicing

I take the Subaru to Ivan’s. He played a gig at the Faslane camp last night. Apparently only four people came!

Since last year he has upgraded his Apple juicing kit he now has a very handsome, stainless steel macerator. It makes short shift of my two crates of apples. The press is home made, with metal work courtesy of Alan Jeffries. It works well, once mounted on a couple of trestles.

This years crop is much lighter than last year. Barely four gallons of juice. I’ll aim for cider again, but will need to finish it off in demi-johns.

I meet Jamie Tindal in Sainsburys. I haven’t seen him for years. Total coincidence, he’s out shopping with Pol’s sister and nephew. The out of town supermarket - last remaining social hub.

To Kinghorn for curry. Claire gets a call out shortly after bedtime. I snooze on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.