YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Gok Wan

Not a great photo but the best I could do.  Yesterday my sister and I went to Ramside Hall in Durham to see Gok Wan in his show 'One Size Fits All'.  We had an excellent day - champagne on arrival, smoked salmon and chicken for lunch and left with a goody bag.

The show itself was great as was Gok - very funny and very sweary but it was hard to be offended.  The show itself was about accepting yourself as you are - some really positive messages.  There was also a a couple of fashion shows (using all sizes of models and fashion from the high street) and a Q&A session.  During the intervals Gok came round every table talking to everyone.  He really did give his all.  

I didn't really know what to expect of the day but it exceeded my expectations.  I felt shattered when I got home as I had been dancing so much.  Just a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.