Dam

A brilliant day that started off with coffee with Tussock Tales, AcyclingGranny and other photographers. It was delightful to put faces to names and exchange ideas.

The plan to go to Haast was dashed with the road closed so we headed in land which, was great as it allowed TeeJay and I to see Lake Pukakai and Tekapo. Last time I was at Pukakai it was not a dam but an area for camping.

We stopped and took a load of photos and I am awestruck over the colour of the lakes - I guess I have become accustomed to the muddy brown rivers and lakes of Aus.

And as stunningly beautiful as they are it was this litte dam in the river behind the motel in Geraldine I like because it reminds me so much of camping at Chamberlin's Ford when my daughter was a kid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.