Old photo albums

Another consequence of the big clear out has been the re-discovery of these under the bed.  Photo albums going back 30 years!  Although I was very conscientious about labelling and presenting the photos, (my parents paid for the development as long as I displayed them properly), they are now completely falling apart.  The automatically-sticking pages don't stick anymore and even picking them up risks the photos all tumbling out in a pile.

I've now downloaded an app on my iphone called 'unfade' and it is my next project to transfer all of these precious photos to icloud and ultimately dispose of the useless albums.

It will take a while as I have about 30 times this amount in all - I was quite photographically prolific in my 20's, it's old Uni photos and then I went travelling...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.