Back home

Not a great night....found myself sitting next to someone from work on the plane, talk about a coincidence, but I wasn’t that delighted to have to spend nearly 7 hours together and try and get some sleep (the horror of potentially slumping into each other!)...so after a bit of chat I put my earphones in and listened to my novel!
The flight attendant was having trouble with the menu....we were all confused by the offer of ‘shredded pie’ until we realised he meant shepherd’s pie...cue general hilarity from him and most of us!
Arrived about 9am into Glasgow and was lucky with both the bus and then the train to get home 2 hours later. G was in so we chatted over a cup of tea then I got some warm clothes on and headed over to the flat via the office to give V her chocolates from Toronto and tell her all about the trip.
The flat’s made progress.....and the sitting room colour looks great! Pleased I went for such a strong colour. The pale grey everywhere else is very neutral ...probably about right and hopefully not boring. I did some hoovering for the carpets arriving tomorrow and chatted to the decorator then got some food in and came back here to open lots of post and cook. Surprisingly awake, so chatted to T and then A as they drove home and decided I need to stay here this weekend and move myself back into the flat rather than going down for Mx’s birthday. I can go down the following weekend instead but will I’m sure feel better if I can put some focussed work into unpacking and cleaning and settling back in.
Also had some text chat with K about the recent murders in MK....turns out one of the boys who died was her friend’s son.....devastating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.