Reikes small life...

By Reike

Djeili got vaccinations in the morning, but the new vet is very empathic and clever. As I told her that Djeili currently has an anxiety problem, she first asked me what kind of treats she can give here. What followed was a "treat shower", the whole room sprinkled in treats. Djeili hunted for them with the tail up. She didn't have to go on the clinical bench, we did everything on the ground. To end the session, I had a chat with the vet for 10 min, to show Djeili that we are all very casual and it's just a normal thing to sit in this room in the vet's clinic (plus another treat shower).

Lunch walk around castle Marschlins was again not so great, there were scary cows around and Djeili's stress got my stress level way up as well. 

Went to see my horse, who is super thin! Also, three of four legs were swollen, and her melanoma around the anus have gotten really bad. I really do not know if I should get her through another winter, and at what point I will rather save her from more pain. :( 

Later, somebody viewed the flat, and we divided the kitchen stuff and books between us (I would say that a maximum of 0.1% of the books is Philipp's, all mountain picture books, so that was easy).  

I will be so glad when this time is over! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.