dinnertime

By Roseyrose

I went swimming today, for the first time in.about ten years. I really enjoyed it, and at 3.20 it is a good way to spend an afternoon. I was just about to leave after an.hour and the woman I was sharing my lane with asked if I wanted to do timed intervals with her, 2 laps in 1 min, 10 secs rest and repeat etc. I was already shattered but can't turn down a challenge! So only managed a couple of sets then had to go. It was hard and I was tired! But good cos now I have a challenge for next time.

On the way home I walked past lots of exotic shops so I bought some veg I haven't cooked with before. Plantain, sweet pepper, fresh okra and kerala. I've only used frozen okra before and I had to google the description of the kerala to find out what it is. Apparently its not very nice though so will have to be careful I use a tasty recipe! I'm thinking I will slice the pepper in half lengthway, stuff with veg and cous cous and then make lamb kebabs for the side. If the ingredients aren't too expensive.

I have booked onto some free meditation courses over next few days. Tomorrow is a guided meditation, Monday is learning a technique you can do with eyes open so can do it anywhere and then Tuesday is self esteem workshop.

Really looking forward to it! Body detox is in full swing and feeling great, so now time for a mind detox too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.