Girls Do Lunch

I am not the sort to normally go out of my way to 'have lunch with the girls', but today was a happy exception.

Today, I went into Inverness to meet Vanessa, Janet and Barbara for a wee bit of a reunion. We four were four of eight women who took part in a reality show for the BBC in 2007. The Beeb tried to pair us up with the men from Devon; instead we women decided that we preferred making friends with each other.

To be fair, we are still in touch with 2 of the blokes, who are rather nice men. But we had the oft-repeated conversation about how awful the end programme was and how we would have edited it better, yadda yadda yadda.

After Inverness, I always wish I could get a train, taxi or seaplane home. And, yes, as usual, I had a wee sleep at the side of the road at one point. I took this shot of Glen Docherty in the dusk, and I was surprised at the weather. On the way into Inverness, there was a total white-out here. I seriously considered wimping out and going home.

Glad I didn't. Night all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.