Still Beautiful

Oh my goodness, I am overwhelmed with the response to my 5 year Blip Anniversary.....you sent my Autumn leaves....along with your kind thoughts.....to the Number 1 Popular Page. I am so grateful for all those kind words, stars and hearts.....unexpected, but heartwarming! Thanks. 

My day was busy with Ellie and office work as she napped....then tonight Ellie and I went to meet someone at the church to go through the nursery items I provided when we started the church years ago......the building is being sold and we are sorting and discarding before we put the building on the market..... the community 20 years ago had big dreams and the church thrived and grew until our Pastors both had circumstances beyond their control that caused them to leave. Our new pastor has a totally surprising different vision; most of the people have left. I have left and returned ......I miss the people.....but I am not impressed with our current leadership ......I don't know what God has in mind for us.....but it feels very uncertain right now....I suppose if I really think about it.....life is uncertain.....all we have is this moment and the best we can do is love each other sincerely and individually live with peace and joy every moment.

These Bellflower (Campanula) flowers are looking lovely today.....really? They started blooming in the Spring and bloomed on and off all Summer.....but I think the best blooms are on the plants today. My plants are the variety that is low to the ground....more like a ground cover.....they only spread a little each year. I'm glad the clump of them is near the front door because they are so small and would be unseen in other parts of my garden. 

Thanks for stopping by my Blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.