Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Out in the rain

An early morning appointment took me out in the rain. I could see how many leaves had fallen during the night and they were looking very beautiful with the rain making the colours so vibrant. I needed to cross the road and saw a black car just covered in leaves and, lo and behold, one of them was caught just behind the car door handle. I didn't have my camera with me, but I did dash home after my appointment and then down the street again to capture this leaf before the car was driven away!  

I took this with my umbrella in one hand and the camera in the other!  I was also happy to get the reflections of the colourful leaves on the ground in the black, shiny bodywork of the car!

Who knew that street photography in the rain could be such fun?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.