Off to Make More Memories

Dear Diary,

In a couple of hours I will be off to drive south to Boston where I will spend the night with my cousins before I fly to DC tomorrow.  I just received this photo book I made of my two trips to the Western Isles of Scotland, the first in 2005 and the second in 2011.  I do so enjoy making photo books and I will, I'm sure, be making one after this trip so I can re-live it from time to time.  In 2005 I only worked with the monochrome image but in 2011 I began photographing in color.  It was nice to see the comparison.  I am currently re-visiting all those original 2005 digital files and re-mastering them now I have better software and I know so much more.  I am re-experiencing the islands in color this time and it is quite wonderful.  I will make a large book which will include all the notes I made on location during the trip.  It will be a good winter project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.