Bone Conduction

I've been keeping an eye on these for a while.  I gave up on music quite a while ago while riding the bike. Too dangerous on the road and too unconfortable.  Except this year I have been riding the bike a bit more on the indoor trainer, which is perfectly boring. Normal earphones are always problematic when sweaty and I hate being tied to the device via the cable.  These guys are wireless and don't actually enter your ear.  The pads sit just in front. The idea is that the drivers create the sound in your inner ear by vibrating against your mandular bone.  An extra bonus without the buds in your ear, you can also hear other ambient noises better - like the car honky at you from behind.  haha  I had a sore ear after the first attempt.  The sound is great when you crank it up, but maybe a bit too much.  Toning it down seems to be a good compromise and the music is still OK.  Last trick... convince myself to ride more.  hahaha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.