earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Sisters

Another day of father-son bonding, including the miserable experience of watching a draw for Leeds against Preston when Leeds dominated the game and had numerous squandered chances. It could have been worse. They were losing until a few minutes to go. These are the times when I regret taking Roam to Elland Road as a five-year-old. I seem to have sentenced him to a lifetime of football agony. I still don't really understand the passion and the pain of it all. 

Roam drove us to Chepstow this morning, via the Forest of Dean. Lots more pictures were taken on a gloriously sunny day, but the highlight was a run on Cleeve Common this afternoon, a return to where I developed my love for running. The grassy trails that criss-cross the common are like no others I've ever experienced. It was so beautiful in the late afternoon light. Nothing has changed in the thirty-five years since this was once my home. It's a very special place.

I blipped these trees the last time I was here. They called to me again.

And thank you. You guys sure love a sunset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.