Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Words, words, words ...

My day has been full of words. Some were my own, and some from others were very much worth hearing. I spent the bulk of the morning at a meeting about the next two lay sermons in church; these meetings are now the most important source of thoughtful conversation that I enjoy so much, and this one didn't disappoint. 

And then there were the words from Westminster. It's funny how even when we were discussing the gospels we kept finding contemporary relevance in a way that quieter times tend not to throw up; it was interesting to see how quickly the votes happened after all the talk ended. I had to abandon the telly to go to choir - just as well, I feel, for my own sanity. 

None of this was particularly photogenic, so I'm blipping a quick shot of my dinner. It's a combination of some ragu that I made for my family last week along with some sautéed veg - mushroom, pepper, courgette, garlic - that I added today to stretch it out for the two of us. It was rather good, and has kept me going for well over 6 hours now. But I might go and eat toast before bedtime ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.