Pumpkin Lines

The lines on these pumpkins create interesting patterns. A palate of oranges, creams, greens and yellows, this hoard of pumpkins waited patiently in their crate to decorate the window of the village cafe today.

Head down at my desk at home most of the day finishing off a project so I braved the grotty rainy weather late afternoon to venture out to the village cafe for a couple of lattes and some good conversation.

Sometimes I go a bit stir crazy for some company working from home. I forget to take breaks as I get so immersed in what I’m working on with the radio in the background.

Had an interesting chat with the cafe owner about how it’s impossible to predict when and why customers chose to visit the cafe. The weather not always the predictable measure either.

Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting Mono Monday Lines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.