Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Another Sad Goodbye

This is my regular Thursday class. Today was a Saturday schedule but I had to teach them because one class didn't have class and a few months ago, I missed a class.. Confused? Me too. Anyways, I had to say goodbye to them and it was another toughie. Some of these kids were in the first or second class to start when our Huang Gu school opened.. I have been there teacher since them. They have had three different Chinese teachers but only one foreign teach. Poor buggers.

I still remember the first day that I taught them. Ellen (center from with the yellow vest). She came into the classroom with a 'tetra pak' of milk. Of course, she couldn't have that in class so I tried to take it off her (very gently) but she was a little scared with me being the first foreigner she'd ever seen. I tried to tell her I would give it to her mum but it fell on deaf ears.. Her milk was her little security blanket from the huge ugly foreign man. Well, I pulled and she pulled at the same time and milk came spurting out the straw and all over her best dress. AND.. the waterworks started. Funny now but at the time...

The Class

Tammy my co-teacher.
Back
David Eric Lydia Yoyo Daisy John
Cindy Lucas Ellen Cassie Cici Tina Leo
Paul, Peter and Sunny we're there that day.

To be honest, I am not sure of the names of some of these kids because some of them have only joined the class recently.. I'll check with Tammy and edit this if I need to. Also a few of the students weren't there today. Paul Peter and Vicky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.