At Penn State: Autumn Rain

I was at a work event on campus that featured a fine lunch and conversation at the Nittany Lion Inn, followed by an afternoon presentation at Pattee Library. The weather was wet. In fact, it was pouring down soaking wet. I thought I'd walk around campus and take foliage pictures but that just wasn't happening too much in the rain.

I was inside the library taking pictures and I tried to find a good view down the mall, but all of the windows were steamed up and dirty. So I decided to go out the front entrance - under my umbrella, of course - to get my views. And that is exactly what I did. I took about a half-dozen steps out the front door and ended up on the top step of the library stairs, looking down the mall.

I had my Crocs on and there were rivers running through my shoes, it was that wet. It was such a pretty scene, even in the soaking rain, all of those people walking around with their colorful umbrellas, and the trees all dressed in autumn glory.

Here's a soundtrack song for a girl with rivers in her shoes: Garth Brooks, with The River.

I will sail my vessel
'Til the river runs dry
Like a bird upon the wind
These waters are my sky
I'll never reach my destination
If I never try
So I will sail my vessel
'Til the river runs dry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.