Walk in Nordmarka

Today, Cathrine and I walked from Frognerseteren to Kjennungstua, an old cabin in the forest, build in 1910, which is known for their bakery. Unfortunatly I can't eat any of this, but we had brought our own dull food, which we ate in the sunshine. The fog at the photo disappeard :)
For a couple of years, when I studied at the university of Oslo, I lived at this part of Oslo, next to Nordmarka. Together with my two polar dogs, I spend much time in this forest aera. It was nice to be back, but I could not recognize much of the paths.

"Nordmarka is the largest and most central part of Oslomarka
Nordmarka is the mostly forested region which makes up the northern part of Oslo, Norway. Nordmarka is the largest and most central part of Oslomarka.
The forests are popular sites for hiking, biking and skiing. Winter sport is mostly possible from December until March, in cold winters also until April or the beginning of May in some areas. Most of the forests are protected, and it is not possible to obtain building permits for cabins in the area. There are, however, many cabins already in Nordmarka with cafes and overnighting accommodation."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.