Big Hill

By bighill

Quartet # 1

I've been hanging out in the studio with cold wax and oil paint, makes for a lovely change!   I found a wonderful artist's website the other day and when she does this type of painting, 4 to one sheet, she frames it as it is...and refers to them as quartets.....i've done this type of lay out lots of time, but always had it in my mind that i would then cut them up into 4 small paintings and frame them individually, never thought to frame them as is!  I love this idea!   so here are a couple i did today!   It's a messy process getting off the tape  that you have to lay down to create the 4 sections......i'm getting better!!!

a bit of a cold damp day here....but i was toasty warm in my studio!

Henrike's last night and we are having chocolate cake with Terry's famous mint green icing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.