Hauntology

I was mucking around with this kind of thing yesterday and enjoyed myself so much I has another muck around today. I even decided to call it 'hauntological architecture' because these old buildings, when you look at them and imagine the history it's like scraping off a layer of wallpaper and finding a layer underneath and then another layer underneath that and so on and so on.

Music today comes from someone that revels in the crackle of old vinyl,, the distant sound of squeaking heels on polished ballroom floors, the clink of glasses from the dim and distant past, a lifetime full of memories.




[More photographs]


[And not forgetting day 4 of my 69 day 'other' journal - [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2633478]69 Love Blips[/url]]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.