Appreciation

By Appreciation

When it's raining outside and the ground is soaking and you see a spider's web do you dash off to get a waterproof and take that must have shot? I have no macro zoom lens or tripod, yet still I was compelled to take the shot. The ledge I was lying on was sodden and still I was complled to take the shot. The wind was blowing the web till it wobbled like a jelly, and still I was compelled to take the shot.

So as you gaze upon this not pin sharp image of no great detail I would like you to consider the state I was in at the end of taking the shot. I was damp - no girl likes to feel damp. I was cold and I was just a little frustrated. I am however quite taken by the shot and its three segments.

I spent the morning with Diane hanging pictures. We laugh a lot when we are together. This is the first time ever she has been looking after her home and family. She is loving it just as much as I am loving having her about to play with. I am becoming more and more aware of just how much I shall miss her when she leaves, so she had better have a spare room or else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.