Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Autumn Again

Playing with ICM in Ravenscraig Park, Kirkcaldy.

There is not very much by way of autumn colour on the trees.  Strong winds and heavy rain has tended to strip the leaves off as soon as they weaken.

[EDIT 2:15 pm 24/10/2019]
I have reworked this image and replaced my blip with the new version.  I have moved the original into the 'extras'.


[EDIT2]

I was asked how I created my blip.
It is a combination of 4 separate images. (see second 'extra')
The first three were taken at a slow shutterspeed (1/15 sec) whilst swinging the camera vertically in a process known as ICM (Intentional Camera Movement). The last was taken without moving the camera.
These 4 were then combined to contribute around 1/4 each to the final image using feathered edge masks.
Image flatened and then the usual adjustments to colour, contrast and sharpening.

That was my initial blip which I later moved to 'extras'.

To get my final version, I duplicated the 1st version into a new layer above it and lightened it 50%.  I added a mask (opaque) to this new layer and painted it in black where I wanted the lower layer to show through.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.