The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Auntie Ciss

I must have had my first camera, a Kodak Brownie 127, when I was around ten, and so this was one of the first photographs I ever took. It only had one, rather slow shutter speed, and a basic lens with a fixed aperture. As film was also very slow in those days you could only take pictures on bright, sunny days in wide open spaces, and in black and white.

My Auntie Ciss was 88 when this picture was taken in the back garden at Durlstone, a house in Sutton Coldfield where she lived with her younger sister (my grandmother) and brother-in-law. Her name was Caroline Hall.

L.
10.1.2013

See also: Treasure Trove #10: Auntie Ciss's Fob Watch

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Public Service Broadcasting - London Can Take It (2012)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.