Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Street Corner Series

Winslow at Marshall

Dreaming of fall temperatures and fall clothing but the reality was it was already 72ºF at 9:30 a.m. when I took this.  The forecast high today will be 90ºF.

Our area of San Mateo County didn't have to deal with PG&E's power shut-off yesterday.  And since the disastrously handled (there is a less polite word I'd prefer to use but I'll be nice) shut-off two weeks ago they did at least get their act together on a website where one could put in an address and check.  They also sent out lots of texts alerts which was appreciated, too.  There is a spare the air alert for the bay area due to a fire burning in Sonoma County.

I'm on the 6 a.m. flight up to PDX tomorrow, I am looking forward to seeing fall color and to wearing some socks and a sweater, maybe even a jacket!  Woo!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.