yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

New Bird

There has been a flurry of activity at the bird feeder this week. Yesterday there was even a squirrel in the feeder. I only managed to get the tail as it jumped down. There have been 2 new birds - this one is a nuthatch and the other one an eurasian jay which only just manages to fit inside and is too quick to catch so far. I had the ISO way up to catch some in flight, which I did manage, but were too grainy. Will try again with it a bit lower. The bird feeder is in front of the kitchen window and I spent way too much time watching the antics of the sparrows and tits. They won't come if I wait outside so I have to put up with some loss of quality due to the triple glazing, although Hubby washed the outside of the window for me and I washed the inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.