I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Oh Happy Day

I took my camera with me this morning on the Bunker walk. The light is so pretty and I always wish I had it with me. It isn't easy taking pictures with a 15 pound sled dog pulling on you! This sparrow waited long enough for me to get a photo with the promise of 15 minutes of fame on Blip.

Later in the day I saw my first chipmunk in the yard! It was sitting on the head of the big golf club we have. I got my camera, it was still sitting there, but Bunker got out the door and scared it off.

While I was fixing dinner, I saw this little one (see extra) on the rock next to the bird feeder. I only got one shot off before Bunker disturbed it. Looks like those cheeks were full, getting ready for winter.

I will be on alert from now on. I am grateful to see that another critter is enjoying the bird seed besides the birds and Bunker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.