Crail

Felt like I had finally shaken my cold off and it was a nice morning, so it was time for a five mile run.  Not even one mile in and I was set upon by a crazy dog, who continually jumped up on me – and seemed intent on knocking me over.  The owner was very apologetic, but didn’t rush to get the dog off.  I was almost in tears and was feeling very traumatised, but I pulled myself together and continued my run.  I was so so angry – the adrenaline kept me going.  Once home I discovered the dog had scratched my back.

Anyway it was a reasonable day, with a reasonable forecast, so I decided it was the day to walk the coastal path to Anstruther.  I had no walking companions, but we agreed to meet up in Anstruther for lunch.  I was there before them, so had a wee wander around while I waited on them.  I enjoyed the walk, but it was rather wet and muddy in places. 

We went to the Fisheries Museum café for lunch and then had another wander.  I would normally have walked back too, but I have been having some foot trouble recently, and while we were lunching it really seized up, so we all got the bus back to Crail.

Later BB and I went out for a wander taking in the gallery and the pottery.

A Crail blip at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.