....and breathe

Up until now I've had a nice day. I left Sarah in Earlsfield at noon as she needed to have a few hours'sleep in preparation for night shift. 

Maddy's mum had kindly got me a ticket to the William Blake exhibition at the Tate, which I really enjoyed (thank you!). I walked all the way to the British Museum after that to see the Assyrians and then my feet were sore so I thought I'd head for Euston early and read for a bit..

The station was actually closed when I got there and no trains were running due to "trespassers on the line". It seemed as though I might not get home at all tonight. I booked myself a National Express overnight coach as a fall back option but then just as I was about to go to Victoria,  I heard that the trains were starting again and my train was leaving in a few minutes' time. 

Two trains'worth of people have crammed on, somehow I have a seat (not mine, which a man had sat in and refused  to surrender - this sort of thing brings out the best and the worst in people..). I'm just hoping we make the connection in Carlisle :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.