This is a photo of ...

... the only thing I have been looking at today. You see this week is the Mod, and today was the second day of the choirs - and Oban Gaelic Choir won!!! The internet is FULL of shots of the fishtank showing the whole choir, or some members, or the gloriously triumphant Sileas. But on here it seems I will be booted out, or some such nasty thing, if I dare to share the shot I took. Investigation suggests that the Beeb get upset if you use their images not if you post a scrappy snapshot of a prog actually being broadcast - but it seems Blip disagree and refuse to allow such shots. I am not, to be honest, even certain that this was not taken tomorrow as I nabbed it at the last second before bed as without a pic today my fairly reasonable blip streak would be broken.
But I’m not happy - I don’t like the shot, I don’t see why I could post a photo almost anywhere else but not here, and I am disappointed that the ‘old’ attitude still lingers and we get treated like naughty children. (I have not forgotten my argument when I was being stalked and ‘blip’ - this was years ago - told me they would not deactivate my account or remove my pics as once they were posted I no longer had control.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.