My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Blackgang Chine

We introduced L to some of my childhood holiday memories today at Blackgang Chine along the south coast of the island.

Some of it has changed but essentially it is the same place I remember loving when I was a child. I still love it now... and today I saw it through L’s eyes too and could see how much fun she was having.

The pirate, fairy and cowboy towns are still there which I remember well, less smugglers things but newer underwater kingdom and dinosaur exhibits and other fun stuff!

There has been some kind of theme park here for 175 years!

After this we stopped off for half an hour’s beach play at Compton Bay, followed later by a swim in the pool in the holiday village where we’re staying.

Busy day. Lovely day.

(3000th Blip!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.