A Shaggy Parasol Story

Backblip

When I was out in society last week I picked up a cold and cough. It rained all day and I took MrQ for an evening appointment at the hospital for his eye injection. I didn't fancy a dogwalk but felt sorry for Ollie as she hadn't been out so I let her drag me round the hospital grounds. She loved seeing the rabbits in the headlights of the visitors' cars. 

When we got home I was feeling rough and too tepid for blip. A shame as I've got loads of catching up to do. :( I think I might have pulled a muscle from coughing violently.

In the spirit of blip my montage contains two images taken on the day in question, top left and bottom right. I've been photographing this shaggy parasol almost daily since 16th October, top right. I think its quite interesting to see how it has increased in size and the cap has opened until it is flat and the gills are visible. On 24th it toppled over. At least it wasn't kicked to the ground, which seems to be the fate of many fungi in public places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.