Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Fair

My day: Larbert, Eastfield (Cumbernauld), Milngavie, Eastfield, Cumbernauld Village, Carron Village, Falkirk, home (yay!), Cumbernauld Village, home... Blip, beer.

Our church fundraising team was holding a Craft Fair and Silent Auction tonight (in Cumbernauld Village), and the Fairtrade group, of which I am a member, had a stall selling Fair Trade goods (pictured).

So, after a run up to the car wash this morning, I picked up one of my friends to go over and collect our Fairtrade order from Gavin's Mill in Milngavie. After coffee, cake and a blether, we dropped off some stuff at her house before taking the rest down to the Bowling Club, where tonight's fundraiser was taking place.

I then drove over to Carron Village and then Falkirk to do some 'me' shopping before returning home and making dinner. About an hour and a half later it was back down to Cumbernauld Village for the fun.

The evening was a success, with about £850 raised. Managed to pick up a few bits and pieces for Christmas stocking-fillers. But now ready for a glass of something beer-coloured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.