Butterflies & Bees

While I was waiting for Bobby Jean to come pick me up this morning, I was out side taking photos.  Here, I not only got two butterflies on the canna lily but also got a bee coming in for a landing.

Bobby Jean has kids my age, but we have been friends for many years.  Bobby Jean came by the house this morning and we spent a good while going through some of the jewelry I've made before we headed out to lunch.  

We talked about this and that and everything in-between. We stopped by her son Jason's store and we laughed and visited with him for a while too.  

It was after 4pm when I got home again and yet it seemed we'd been gone no time at all.

My shipment of cat food for the next two months arrived today and so I organized all of that.  

Kent & I spent some time outside visiting with Jim for a little while after we saw three teenagers run across our front yard and hide in Jim's front yard.  Turns out the boys were smoking weed!  They ran off when they realized they weren't  hidden from us.

It's Friday again . . . Happy Weekend Everybody 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.