dreaming

By dreaming

Flowers for Fall

I have worn earrings since I got my ears pierced at the age of 17, but I've always had difficulty changing from one pair to another (something weird about my lobes.)  About three months ago I bought myself a new pair, but when I took out the old ones, I couldn't get the new ones to go in.  So I've gone without earrings since then.  Well, today I went to Slave to the Needle  (isn't that a great name!) piercing salon and had my earrings put in.  Of course, I'll have to wear them for the rest of my life...

That took up all the energy that I had today.  Whatever bug it is that I've got is getting no better.  So here is a flower shot that I took yesterday, with the bronzes and golds and browns of Autumn in the bouquet.  We had rain today, but the forecast for the rest of the month is sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.