Five Wishing Palm Trees .....

..... with Akashi Bridge in the distance.

I went to the International Food Fair at Marist Brothers School this morning and then took a nice walk along Suma Beach. I saw these five palm trees which are a symbol of Suma Beach. Apparently, if you make a wish beneath the trees your wish will come true.

Back in Sannomiya I popped into the Tourist Information Office. I said, "I have what will probably seem like a strange question. I know that Shigeru Mizuki used to work at a place called Mizuki Mansion in Kobe and I am wondering if there is anything dedicated to him there." Surprisingly, there is. There is a Mizuki-dori (Mizuki Road) in Shinkaichi, a few minutes walk from where I work. Not only that, they also told me the location of Shigeru Mizuki's childhood home in Koshienguchi and, lo and behold, it is five minutes walk from my home. There is a sign pointing to the spot where his house used to to stand. I took a photo of it on the way home; a future blip for sure.

I'm going to watch Star Wars: The Phantom Menace tonight. I plan to watch one Star Wars movie each weekend in the run-up to the the release of Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.