The Devil In The Machine

Well that was an exciting start to the day!  Early this morning, right after Mabel had wolfed down her breakfast, we got ready to dash out to the Common for her first bathroom break of the day -- always eagerly looked forward to by a small dog who's just spent all night in her crate.  When I turned the lock on our front door, and pushed down on the handle to open it, the lock just spun itself back into the locked position.  No matter what I tried to do, I couldn't get the door to open!  Meanwhile, Mabel was jumping up and down, panting, and spinning around in circles, wondering why I was torturing her by taking so long to let her out.  I had to call down to security to have somebody come up and open the door from the outside -- someone will come up later on today to try to figure out what is causing the problem.  Maybe the door heard we'd bought a new place, and just doesn't want us to leave?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.