Red Sparrows

I have had a lazy day today - watched the England New Zealand match - exciting game

Pottered awhile and  then after lunch - made some bread and thought about my silly Saturday!!  Well the weather is as we say "lovely weather for ducks"  Well I had these little ducks left over from the granddaughters visit and I heard them talking. 
Mama Duck said it is beautiful weather outside today for us to go for  a walk.  Papa Duck was a bit non committal  and said no I am going to read my paper.  Oh the ducklings said you promised us we could go flying and be the Red Sparrows.  OK said Papa Duck  go and get ready and we will go outside and practise -  No said the ducklings we want to fly in the sky.
You are ducks said Mama Duck - I know you fly but you are not red sparrows.   A long silence ensued and the duckling came back in red and talked  Mama and Papa into going red as well.  At this Papa Duck gave up and led Mama and the ducklings outside  - we need to get into an arrow formation he said and bravely led his family - not sure how they got on but managed to get this picture before they flew away.  Now how silly is that.
It has been wet all day and I hope the ducks didn't get too wet but then again they shouldn't mind
H ve a good weekend blippers 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.