Not quite what I expected today!

A beautiful day with the promise of glorious sunshine. These wonderful trees are growing at the side of the car park at The House for an Art Lover.

My friend picked me up just after half past nine and we set off on a journey down the Clyde coast to check out the location of a wedding E is going to next week.

We hadn't gone very far before we noticed something odd with the gear changing and then a rather nasty burning smell.  Plans aborted we turned round as soon as possible and headed for a suitable place to park the car and phone the AA.

The House for an Art Lover had the nearest car park so while we waited we had time for a cuppa and a lovely pear Danish.

The AA man confirmed that the gear box had gone and the car would have to be towed to the garage.  Once the car was fixed on the wee trailer thing E and I had to clamber up into the front of the van alongside the driver .... a bit of a squeeze but plenty of jolly banter to keep us going.

After dealing with the garage E and I were driven, again in the front seat of the van, to my house where we collected my car and I drove E home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.