jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Prints

I set out this weekend on an 8 hr drive down to visit my mom in Missouri. She has recently moved there to be closer to my oldest sister and brother-in-law. She's doing really well in her new surroundings and it already has been a great visit.

I brought my mom some of her stuff that we cleaned out of her old house and this is a photo of her looking at a photo album that she forgot had existed. It is photos of her as a kid, teenager, just married to my dad, grandma's and grandpa's and all kinds of family memories.

It reminds me of the cool yet important part of printing our photos. I'm diligent about saving and backing up my photos to preserve them, but they are already just building up on a hard drive somewhere. We had such a sweet time of flipping pages, guessing names and laughing and reminiscing. Beautiful moments with a beautiful lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.