Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Keighley and Worth Valley Railway!

It was still raining by the bucket load when I woke up and it continued to do so until early afternoon. The roads are like rivers! However, not one to be put off by the weather, out and about to Oxenhope for a trip on a steam train to Haworth. Why not? So atmospheric in the weather actually. 

A wet, wet walk in full waterproofs was rewarded with a sighting of all four of my emu friends in the front field! Always a treat to see Ernie alongside his mates...Emerson, Elaine and Esmeralda no less! :-P 

A little trip into Halifax afterwards for a few odds and ends and back via Keelham, or should I say Robertshaws, Farm Shop. I got a little pumpkin to turn into a smiley face! :-) 

Oh and now...Strictly Come Dancing of course! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.