Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I finally sewed the book cover and some of the pages together. There're two pockets on the front inside, one is behind the book page and the other is the fabric pocket. I've put the envelop 'closer' in-between two white thicker papers and sewn everything together. Not all the way to the edges, I need to fit what's left of the original page in-between the white papers too. Two of the window envelops have paintings on one side, and writing space on the other, and you fold it down agains the (now) white page. I'm going to find some nice paper that fits with the drawings in the book and put on the white pages. And then some 'ephemera' - stil learning the junk journal lingo. :D 
Now that my sewing machine is on the table I might as well take a journaling break and get some sewing done. 
I hope you all are having a great Saturday!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.