26102019

What a day. Not good pictures taken today...

Anyway. I walked to the beach with Stina this morning. We had a swim and then walked back.

I did some fabric painting after that. And Jen came over and we had a nice talk. After my husband came home we took the dogs out and after that I wanted to go have another swim as the water was just perfect.

So we did and I had a nice swim until...

I swum into a jellyfish and it burned my chin and neck and my arm as I used that to push it away (I did not know what had hit me). In the water it's not so easy to escape the jellyfish as you'd perhaps think. So it burned my neck pretty good. I rushed home (fortunately we were with a car this time) and I could feel my throat getting a bit affected by the venom.

At home I instantly took antihistamine, neutralized the areas with vinegar and then put the ice pack into use and finally put some Hydrocortisone cream on my neck.

Even after 5 hours I can still feel the burn. I have not had energy to take any pictures so I need to use one from the morning, which are not good. Sorry for that.

Not the best of days but the water was perfect even with the little venom spreader.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.