Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Home again

Didn’t feel I slept very well (wonder if it was the wine!) but we were up and away just after 9.30 to meet Miss PHL for breakfast. She was sleepier than us as she had been out till around 3.

Took her back to her flat after breakfast before heading home to Edinburgh.

An afternoon on the sofa before a light tea.

Yesterday was the 26th anniversary of losing my mum who was a very young 57 when she passed - I miss having her around but she would have been so proud of her children and grandchildren and her great grandson. I’m sure she was looking down on us yesterday and always.

The photo was taken around 1975 and it always makes me smile to look at it but a little sad as I’m now the oldest one. RIP mum, dad, granny and Carol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.