Rodents rule

By squirk

Give us sunshine

A dreich day the day. For some air and to peruse the Southbank Centre shop (always dangerous and I bought plenty with my eyes), I wandered over the river. For blip desperation I settled for this light. I'm a sucker for the colour yellow.

This evening I went to an NTLive recording of 'Fleabag' at the local cinema. I loved the TV series and the one-woman stage show was impressive, but not as funny. I was taken aback by the guinea pig storyline which I felt was too horrible – it is meant to shock and is probably a metaphor for something significant, but it spoilt the whole thing for me. I felt it was unnecessary to take the story to that extreme. Needless to say, the conclusion to the guinea pig story wasn't in the TV series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.